NuGO Early Career Network Webinar Series

updated on 27th of June 2022

2022

The NuGO ECN Committee invites all early-career researchers to our new, 2022 webinar series.

Webinars will be divided into the following three themes:

  1. Research presentations
    By ECN members and experts in the field.
  2. Journal Club
    An opportunity for NuGO ECN members to critically-appraise,
    present and discuss a nutrigenomics-related paper.
  3. Skills & Training sessions
    Webinars and workshops with the aim of training and helping with the development
    of skills, including science communication and the use of specific platforms for
    data analysis, will be given by experts.

If you would like to present at one of the webinars, or propose a speaker, or to put would like to propose a training session for a particular skillset that you would like to learn or develop, then please contact the ECN Committee at: [email protected]

Webinars will be advertised via the ECN mailing list and on this website, and will require registration prior to attendance. Webinars will be held on the GoToWebinar platform.

Please find below details of the 2022 webinar series

  1. Wednesday 30th March (10am BST/11am CEST/8pm AEDT)
    'Precision Nutrition – Fact or Fiction: Using multi-omics to unravel the multiple inter-related determinants of our individual responses to food’
    Dr. Sarah Berry and Dr. Kate Bermingham (King’s College London, UK)
  2. Wednesday 18th May (10am BST/11am CEST/7pm AEST)
    ‘Using -omics approaches to identify potential biomarkers of inflammatory bowel diseases’
    Dr. Amira Metwaly (Technical University of Munich, Germany)
    please register here
  3. Wednesday, 6th July, (10am BST/11am CEST/8pm AEDT)
    'Gut physiology meets microbiome science' by Professor Hannelore Daniel
    click here for registration and more information on this webinar!

 

NuGO

NuGO