Confirmed key-note speakers:

Professor Sir Douglass Turnbull, Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Professor Sir Turnbull will give a scene-setting lecture on “Mitochondria in health and disease”.

Other confirmed speakers include:

Dr Baruch Barzel – Bar-Ilan University, Ramat Gan, Israel
Prof John Chambers  – Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine, Singapore
Prof Edith Feskens – Wageningen University & Research, Wageningen, The Netherlands
Prof Karsten Hiller – Technical University Braunschweig, Braunschweig, Germany
Prof Marjo-Riitta Jarvelin – Imperial College London, London, United Kingdom
Dr Anthony Mathelier – Centre for Molecular Medicine Norway, Oslo, Norway
Prof Lothar Rink – RWTH Aachen University, Aachen, Germany
Prof Patrick Schrauwen – Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands